Faculty

REALC Faculty

Apkarian, Juliette StapanianJuliette Apkarian

Associate Professor, Russian Literature

404-727-3644

russjsa@emory.edu


Bullock, Juliabullock

Department Chair

Associate Professor, Japanese Language and Culture

404-727-2168

jbullo2@emory.edu


Cai, Rongcai rong

Associate Professor, Chinese

404-727-5028

rcai@emory.edu


Hsu-Te ChengJohnny Cheng

Lecturer, Chinese Language

404-727-4014

hsu-te.cheng@emory.edu


Cho, AramAram Cho

Instructor, Korean Language

404-727-1628

aram.cho@emory.edu


Choi, Bumyongchoi

Lecturer, Korean Language

Director of Undergraduate Studies

404-727-6428

bumyong.choi@emory.edu

Choi, SujeongSujeong Choi

Instructor, Korean  Language

404-727-0853

sujeong.choi@emory.edu


Crowley, Cheryl

Associate Professor, Japanese Language and Literature

Director, East Asian Studies Program

404-727-5087

ccrowle@emory.edu

Deng, KuiKui Deng

Instructor, Chinese

404-712-8512

kui.deng@emory.edu


Epstein, MikhailEpstein

Professor, Russian Literature

404-727-2594

russmne@emory.edu


Fu, Jia-ChenWendy Fu

Assistant Professor, Chinese

404-727-8427

jia-chen.fu@emory.edu


Gao, RuiRui Gao

Instructor, Chinese

404-727-4916

rui.gao@emory.edu


Glazov-Corrigan, Elenaelena glazov-corrigan

Director of Russian, East European, and Eurasian Studies Program

Professor, Russian Literature

404-712-8725

eglazov@emory.edu

Goss, SethGoss

Assistant Professor, Japanese

404-727-2167

sethjgoss@emory.edu


Ho, Wan-Liwan-li ho

Retired, May 2016

Senior Lecturer, Chinese

who@emory.edu


Kim, BinnaBinna Kim

Instructor, Korean

404-727-5509

bkim40@emory.edu


Kim, Sun-ChulSun-Chul Kim

Korea Foundation Assistant Professor, Korean Studies

404-727-2178

skim60@emory.edu


Nikolay KoposovKoposov

Visiting Professor, Russian

nikolay.koposov@emory.edu



Li, HongHong Li

Professor of Pedagogy, Chinese

404-727-2511

hil01@emory.edu



Li, YuYu Li

DUS

Senior Lecturer, Chinese

404-727-1888

yli59@emory.edu


Miyake, HarumiHarumi Miyake

Instructor, Japanese

404-712-1217

hmiyake@emory.edu


Eriko NishizawaEriko Nishizawa

Instructor, Japanese

404-727-8349

eriko.nishizawa@emory.edu


Proskurin, OlegOleg Proskurin

Visiting Associate Professor, Russian

678-209-4563

oleg.a.proskurin@emory.edu


Proskurina, VeraVera Proskurina

Senior Lecturer, Russian Language and Literature

404-712-8727

vprosku@emory.edu


Sibau, MariaMaria Sibau

Assistant Professor, Chinese

404-727-3057

maria.sibau@emory.edu



Takeda, NorikoNoriko Takeda

Senior Lecturer, Japanese

404-727-2518

ntakeda@emory.edu


Yun, HyunaeYun

Instructor, Korean

404-727-0853

hyunae.yun@emory.edu

East Asian Studies Affiliated Faculty

CLICK HERE for the East Asian Studies Website


Tonio Andrade

Director, East Asian Studies Program

Professor, Chinese History
Bowden 204
404-727-4469
tandrad@emory.edu

Matthew Bernstein

Professor, Film Studies - Department Chair
Rich Building, 101A
404-727-3466
mbernst@emory.edu

Julia Bullock

Associate Professor, Modern Japanese Literature
Chair, Department of REALC
Modern Language Building, 321
404.727.2168
jbullo2@emory.edu

Rong Cai

Associate Professor, Chinese Literature
Modern Language Building, 306
404-727-5028
rcai@emory.edu

Jenny Chio

Assistant Professor, Anthropology
Anthropology, 211
404-727-7594
jenny.chio@emory.edu

Bumyong Choi

Lecturer, Korean Language
Modern Languages Building, 212
404-727-6428
bumyong.choi@emory.edu

Ryan Cook

Assistant Professor, Film and Media Studies
Rich Bldg, 107D
ryan.cook@emory.edu

Cheryl Crowley

Associate Professor, Japanese Literature
Modern Language Building, 209
404-727-5087
ccrowle@emory.edu

Richard Doner

Professor, Political Science
Tarbutton, 304
404.727.7914
rdoner@ps.emory.edu

Lawrence Hamblin

Japanese Studies Librarian
Woodruff Library
404-727-8026
lawrence.p.hamblin@emory.edu

Sun-Chul Kim

Assistant Professor of Korean Studies
Modern Language Building, 317
404-727-2178

Hong Li

Professor of Pedagogy, Chinese
Modern Language Building, 208
404.727.2511
hli01@emory.edu

Yu Li

Senior Lecturer, Chinese Language and Linguistics
Modern Language Building, 215
404-727-1888
yli59@emory.edu

Sara McClintock

Assistant Professor of Religion
Callaway Memorial Center, S222
404-727-7526
slmccli@emory.edu

Chikako Ozawa de Silva

Associate Professor, Anthropology and Religion of Japan
Anthropology Building, 221
404-727-4467

cozawad@emory.edu

Mark Ravina

Professor, History Department
Bowden, 115
404.727.4025
histmr@emory.edu

Eric Reinders

Associate Professor, Religion
Callaway Memorial Center, S202
404-727-6186
ereinde@emory.edu

Thomas F. Remington

Goodrich C. White Professor of Political Science
396 Tarbutton Hall
404-727-4586
polstfr@emory.edu

Teemu Ruskola

Professor of Law
Gambrell Hall G537
404-727-9690
teemu.ruskola@emory.edu

Eri Saikawa

Assistant Professor, Environmental Sciences
Math and Science Center, E512
404-727-0487
eri.saikawa@emory.edu

Holli A. Semetko

Asa Griggs Candler Professor of Media and International Affairs
334 Tarbutton Hall
404-727-4586
holli.semetko@emory.edu

Noriko Takeda

Senior Lecturer, Japanese Language
Modern Language Building, 318
404-727-2518
ntakeda@emory.edu

Guo-hua Wang

East Asian Librarian
University Libraries
404.727.0411
gwang@emory.edu

Xu, Bin

Assistant Professor, Sociology

Tarbutton Hall, 211

bin.xu@emory.edu

Ning Yu


Assistant Professor, Economics
Rich Building, 322A
404-712-9269
nyu8@emory.edu

Russian and East European Studies Affiliated Faculty

CLICK HERE for the Russian and East European Studies Website


Apkarian, Juliette Stapanian

Associate Professor of Russian. Specialty: 20th century Russian literature and visual arts; nationalities.

Modern Languages Building, 303

404-727-3644

russjsa@emory.edu

Crawford, Christina

Assistant Professor of Architectural History, Art History Department

Carlos Hall, 128

404-727-6285

christina.crawford@emory.edu

Epstein, Mikhail

Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of Cultural Theory and Russian Literature. Specialty: 19th & 20th century Russian literature and philosophy.

On leave until Fall 2015

russmne@emory.edu

Glazov-Corrigan, Elena

Professor of Russian. Specialty: Comparative literature and literary theory.

Director of Russian, East European, and Eurasian Studies Program

Modern Languages Building, 309

404-712-8725

eglazov@emory.edu

Karnes, Kevin

Associate Professor of Music History. Specialty: Cultural history of 19th and 20th century Europe.

1804 North Decatur Rd, 233

404-727-5038

kkarnes@emory.edu

Koposov, Nikolay

Visiting Professor, Russian History

Modern Languages Building, 310

nikolay.koposov@emory.edu

Payne, Matthew

Associate Professor of History. Specialty: Soviet social history and Stalinist industrialization. Kazakhstan and Soviet nationalities policy.

Bowden, 119

404-727-4466

mpayn01@emory.edu

Oleg Proskurin


Visiting Associate Professor, Russian Language
Modern Languages Building, 312
404-727-2594
oleg.a.proskurin@emory.edu

Proskurina, Vera

Senior Lecturer: Russian Literature and Language

Modern Languages Building, 205

404-712-8727

vprosku@emory.edu

Rosen, Tarina

Jewish Studies, REES, and Linguistics Librarian

404 727-1583

libtr@emory.edu

Steffen, James

Film Studies and Media Librarian

404-727-8107

jsteffe@emory.edu

Tworzecki, Hubert

Associate Professor of Political Science. Specialty: Comparative politics of Eastern Europe; public opinion, voting behavior, and political parties. 

Tarbutton, 316

404-727-2244

htworze@emory.edu

Confucius Instutite, Emory

Ren Yuhai

Director, Confucius Institute in Atlanta

404-727-8186

yuhai.ren@emory.edu


Yang Yan

404-712-1247

yang.yan@emory.edu


Na Zhang

Visiting Instructor, Confucius Institute

na.zhang@emory.edu